Put By Your Pennies

CVA 1184-1411 - [Children at teacher's desk] 1942 Jack Lindsay photo

CVA 1184-1411 – [Children at teacher’s desk] 1942 Jack Lindsay photo.

This image is among my favourite school room photos of days gone by. Mainly, I suppose, because it seems so greatly to resemble my own elementary school experience a couple of decades later. It surprises me how little seems to have changed between the apparent experience of these children and my own memories of teaching methods/strategies some 20+ years later. Perhaps I’ve come to have a (flawed?) expectation that the pace of change is constant and always ‘lightning fast’.

This entry was posted in Jack Lindsay, people and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

